## **Buckinghamshire County Council**

Visit **democracy.buckscc.gov.uk** for councillor information and email alerts for local meetings

## Agenda

## REGULATORY AND AUDIT COMMITTEE

Date: Tuesday 24 September 2013

**Time:** 9.00 am

Venue: Mezzanine Room 1, County Hall, Aylesbury

Agenda Item		Time	Page No
1 AF	POLOGIES FOR ABSENCE / CHANGES IN MEMBERSHIP		
	ECLARATIONS OF INTEREST o disclose any Personal or Disclosable Pecuniary Interests		
of	INUTES the meeting held on 11 July 2013, to be confirmed as a prrect record		1 - 10
	UDITED STATEMENT OF ACCOUNTS AND GRANT HORNTON'S AUDIT FINDINGS REPORTS 2012/13		11 - 136
5 RE	EVISED ANNUAL GOVERNANCE STATEMENT		To Follow
PL	TERNAL AUDIT PROGRESS REPORT AND Q3 AUDIT LAN n Dyson, Chief Internal Auditor		137 - 156
	CTION TRACKER n Dyson, Chief Internal Auditor		
BU ED	PDATE ON RISKS RELATING TO ACADEMIES / UCKINGHAMSHIRE LEARNING TRUST / SPECIAL DUCATIONAL NEEDS - VERBAL UPDATE hris Munday, Service Director, Learning, Skills and Prevention		
	NERGY FROM WASTE RISKS UPDATE - VERBAL UPDATE artin Dickman, Senior Manager, Place Service		





10	ANNUAL REPORT ON THE FEEDBACK AND COMPLAINTS PROCEDURE Carolyn Scholes, Complaints Officer, Legal and Democratic Services	157 - 170
11	HEARING THE CUSTOMER'S VIEW ANNUAL REPORT - CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE'S SOCIAL CARE Maxine Moore, Statutory Complaints Officer	171 - 178
12	MAKING EXPERIENCES COUNT ANNUAL REPORT - ADULT AND FAMILY WELLBEING SOCIAL CARE COMPLAINTS Michelle King, Statutory Complaints Officer	179 - 186
13	FORWARD PLAN - STANDING ITEM	187 - 188
14	DATE AND TIME OF NEXT MEETING 19 November 2013, 9am, Mezzanine Room 1, County Hall, Aylesbury	

If you would like to attend a meeting, but need extra help to do so, for example because of a disability, please contact us as early as possible, so that we can try to put the right support in place.

For further information please contact: Helen Wailling on 01296 383614 Fax No 01296 382421, email: hwailling@buckscc.gov.uk

## **Members**

Mr T Butcher (VC) Mr Z Mohammed (C)

Mr W Chapple OBE Mr R Scott
Mr R Khan Mr A Stevens
Mr D Martin Mr W Whyte